Keeping Conscious Rotating Header Image

October, 2011:


Just a simple old test to see how posting from the new iPad looks and works.

Time for a techno cd

I think it’s just time for some good old techno. Couple of solid bangers. Only this isn’t the strongest of the strong. It good middle road. And it ain’t mixed. For those who aren’t as familiar with techno as us purists are. Here’s a sample of tracks that I believe stand on there own. Stuff you can really listen to all the way through. They give you a real sense of what techno is and how tracks are constructed and made. And you can listen to them without a club or mix context. Not all techno tracks can stand on their own, but I believe that these can. They all touch “inside my mental landscape” for me. I can easily get “lost” in anyone of these tracks. See if you can too…


1. WJ Henze Used 2005
2. Jaydee Single Minded People 1992
3. Greg Gow Black Sun (Original Mix) 2009
4. Sami Koivikko Pientare (Original Mix) 2009
5. Heiko Laux sense fiction (surgeon rmx) 2006
6. Deetron The Last Dance 2005
7. WJ Henze Partial 2005
8. Shed Estrange 2008
9. Geoff White Scilleta (Original Mix) 2009
10. 2000 And One Tropical Melons 2009
11. Greg Gow The Bridge (Late Night Grand River Mix) 2009

You can download all the tracks HERE in one folder from FileServe:
A.) Click on the free user “Download File” button in the lower right side of the page.
B.) Fill out the CAPTCHA.
C.) Wait 30 seconds.
D.) Now click the “Slower Download” button that has appeared in the middle of the page.

Fall 2011 CD Compilation

Since I was feeling a little bummed out today, I created a CD Compilation to cheer me up. Excellent music has been coming out and this is a good mix of what I have been enjoying. This is a collection of Indie, Post Punk, Rock, Alternative, & Techno/Electronica.

It’s Time For Fall 2011


  1. Keep Time – Gauntlet Hair
  2. Hazel – Weekend
  3. Wild Palms – Sun Airway
  4. Parentheses – The Antlers
  5. WHALE – Yellow Ostrich
  6. The Modern Age – Exitmusic
  7. Hikikomori – Zola Jesus
  8. Palomino – Mates of State
  9. Engine 1 (Dave Clarke & Mr. Jones Unsubscribe Remix)  – Bryan Black presents Black Asteroid
  10. Hours – Tycho
  11. Coming Down – Dum Dum Girls
  12. Ritual Union – Little Dragon
  13. Sails – Hooray for Earth
  14. Aniborne – Echo Tongues
  15. Sunlight  – The One AM Radio
  16. Black Chow  – Big Spider’s Back
Freebie for you. Drop me a request with your mail address and I’ll send it to you. Or you can download it HERE from fileserve and burn it yourself if you prefer.
UPDATE: I got a Spotify account under my pseudonym: MrPhotomatic. I’ve made this mix shareable here: It’s Time For Fall